may it be so

I’ve said it before.
Because she reads so much,
she’s often familiar with words
and the context of words in phrases
that are not yet altogether straight in her mind.

So, in an innocuous setting
(I think it had to do with pizza topping choices),
and meaning to say I deviated from the norm,
she told me I devastated the norm!

As someone embedded in our culture,
I sincerely doubt it;
but as a follower of God in the way of Jesus,
I can only hope she’s even somewhat right!

Leave a Reply

