how to know?

A friend posted this quote,
worth considerable consideration,
by Isaac Asimov:
“There is a cult of ignorance in the United States,
and there always has been.
The strain of anti-intellectualism has been a constant thread
winding its way through our political and cultural life,
nurtured by the false notion
that democracy means that ‘my ignorance
is just as good as your knowledge.’”

I commented on my friend’s post,
I deem that an insightful, true, relevant quote.
The problem, I find,
is
not just my clarity on everyone else’s ignorance,
but also knowing when I’m in the know
and when I’m just plain ignorant!

Leave a Reply

